My Action Plan

Today I spent some time mapping out the assignment contents, so that I could create an action plan, a research strategy and a timetable of work.

My action plan consists of the following topics:

  • Organisation and Planning
  • Research
  • Data Collection
  • Typing
  • Evaluation/ Content Review

I used the Study Skills Handbook by Stella Cottrell as there were several relevant sections which informed my contents.

I know that it is a weakness of mine to be a butterfly from one topic to another and to be distracted by feelings of not getting anywhere, which creates more anxiety.

Looking through this guide makes me feel less anxious, it gives tips which help me put the pressure into perspective and tools to focus my efforts, in order to make the best use of my time.

Being focussed on the task at hand is a key learning objective for me.

About Tarahickey

Foundation Degree In Management and Business Enterprise
This entry was posted in my learning journey, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment